logo_sm.gif (4042 bytes)
Your Source for Up-To-Date News and Research on the Collision Repair Industry 

Subscribe to INSIGHT Editor's Desk News Alerts
click here to subscribe to the FREE INSIGHT Editor's Desk News Alert Email

lftspace.GIF (57 bytes)
Today's News
INSIGHT This Month
INSIGHT Archives
Survey Center
Letter to the Editor
Business Tools
Subscription Information
CSI Reporting
Financial Analysis
IRS Audit Guide
Technical Info

Market Watch Rates
INSIGHT Inside this month's issue...
Letter to the Editor
cntspace.GIF (53 bytes)
Wednesday August 18

I-CAR Education Foundation Announces Fiscal 2005 Board of Trustees and Executive Committee

The I-CAR Education Foundation Board elected Mark Algie - 3M Company; Denise Lloyd – BodyShop Business Magazine; and Roland Taube – Akzo Nobel Coatings Canada to its Board of Trustees effective July 1st, 2004.

The Foundation also appointed its Executive Committee for Fiscal 2005. The Executive Committee members are:
ChairmanBrian WhitcombGeneral Motors Corporation
Vice-ChairClark PlucinskiTrue2Form Collision Repair Centers
TreasurerBruce W. CooleySherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes Corp.
SecretaryPaul J. HuberAllstate Insurance Company
Additional TrusteeSharon MerwinCCAR

In addition to the new Trustees and Executive Committee, the Foundation Board of Trustees consists of: Jerry Burns – Automotive Impressions, Inc.; Jim Dickens – CCC Information Services, Inc.; John G. Eager – Property Casualty Insurance Association of America; Chris Evans – State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance; Greg Gambrel-Walker Career Center; Nick Gervase-Lord Corporation; Greg Horn – GMAC Insurance; Steve Seidner – Seidner’s Collision Centers; Gregory S. Settle – Mercedes-Benz USA, Inc.; Freda Thompson-ACE Auto Body; and Jose Vargas – Texas State Technical College. The Trustee Emeriti consists of J. Laurence Costin - CCC Information Services, Inc.; Lirel G. Holt - CCAR; Frank D. McGiboney-Insurance Consultant; Chuck S. Sulkala - Acme Body and Paint, Inc.; and Russ Verona - East Rockford Collision Center.

A Board Meeting was held on June 10, 2004 where Gloria Mann – Canadian Representative, and Terri McMenamin of ABRN were recognized for their six years of service on the I-CAR Education Foundation Board. They were awarded plaques by the Foundation Board Chairman, Brian Whitcomb.

Ronald W. Ray, Executive Director of the I-CAR Education Foundation said, “The Foundation could not exist without the support, leadership and guidance from our dedicated Board members. The Board is represented by all segments of the collision industry and these individuals will only strengthen our abilities to fulfill the Foundation mission.”

Leaving the Board this year, having served their terms are: Don Askew, PPG Industries; Gloria Mann, Canadian Representative; and Terri McMenamin, ABRN. The I-CAR Education Foundation thanked them for their years of service.

The mission of the I-CAR Education Foundation is, “To attract entry-level candidates and assist in preparing them for careers in the collision industry.”

©2004 Collision Repair Industry INSIGHT
All Rights Reserved


PPG Automotive Refinish

Akzo Nobel

Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes

DuPont Automotive Refinish

Spies-Hecker Automotive Refinish

National Auto Body Council
INSIGHT Supports the NABC!
Do You?